Culinary School, Here I come (5)


What really inspired me to go to culinary school was because I knew so little about spices. Spices are so wonderful. They transport you to the area where the spices originated. But my knowledge of spices were quite limited. I had looked all over for classes on spices and found none. I finally settled on a book “The Spice Lover’s Guide to Herbs and Spices.” I read it from cover to cover and still felt empty. I know that no one can be an expert on spices but I hope to someday be a little more comfortable with which spices work good together.

Did I mention that I am a real estate agent? So, as I prepare for my journey towards culinary independence, I get not one but two listings. You know what that means right, OPEN HOUSE. Now where will I have the time for that. I have set up my classes such that I start pretty early, 7:30 and I will be done by 1:30 during the week and I have weekends off. I could squeeze open houses after 2 during the week and I will be available any time on weekends.  Just thought I’d mention that.

About tinfoilduck

I had this wacky idea to go to culinary school, while maintaining another full time career. I will be blogging about the program and how it affects me as I try to manage my daily life and how I try to keep everything together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

